For Alto Saxophone and Cello

Duration: 9’45”

Commissioned by Joel Vanderheyden

  1. Riff Away
  2. As an Echo
  3. Trance
  4. Little Music

While discussing ideas for the piece, it quickly became apparent that Joel and I were both interested in a composition influenced not only by the classical world, but also the world of jazz and rock. Bridge Suite is the result of the search for this “middle ground.”

Leave a Comment